Stormwater Advisory Board

Stormwater Management receives oversight from an appointed citizen advisory board. The Horry County Stormwater Advisory Board consists of appointed representatives from each of the 11 Council districts (click here for a map of Council districts). To see a current list of members, scroll down. The Board meets routinely to discuss current trends in stormwater management and research, analyze the Department’s operations and activities, and guide Department policy. The Board also advises County Council on stormwater matters. For a fact sheet about the Board and the role of its members, click here.

For a schedule of when the Board meets, click here

To apply to volunteer on the Stormwater Advisory Board, contact County Clerk Pat Hartley at 915-5120.

Member Contact Term Expires
Donald Ray Jr. District 1
Vacant District 2
Brian Pugsley District 3
594 Carolina Farm Blvd Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Vacant District 4
Harry Parnell District 5
829 Flicker Place Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Daniel R. Sennema District 6
316 Kilarney Dr. Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
April O'Leary District 7
Quinten Masciarelli District 8
Spencer Harrelson District 9
Austin Graham ChairmanDistrict 10
2555 Hwy 646 Green Sea SC 29545
Kyle Nobles District 11
1345 Fry Road Galivants Ferry SC 29544 843-796-7811
Thom Roth STAFFStormwater Manger
Michelle Crocker STAFFOffice Manager